Hillbillies In Hell – Country Music’s Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Volume Two


Limited edition deluxe gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia.
Full dynamic range 2016 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes.
Limited Edition of 666 copies – 333 ‘Hell Flames’ Red & 333 ‘Abyss’ Black. Randomly inserted.
HEAR Eddie Noack go PSYCHO.
SEE Len Barrow take a cruise on HADES HIGHWAY

In stock


A1 Bill Anderson (2)– Three A.M. 2:32
A2 Jimmy Newman*– The Devil Was Laughing At Me 3:59
A3 Buddy Knox– I Think I’m Gonna Kill Myself 2:07
A4 Eddie Noack– Psycho 3:37
A5 Buddy Long (2)– It’s Nothin’ To Me 2:27
A6 Len Barrow– Hades Highway 2:26
A7 Johnny “Pee Wee” Blaine– Lonely Street To Hell 2:41
A8 Della Hicks With Mello Dears And The Rainbow Rhythmairs– When De Debbil Taps You On De Back 2:08
B1 Johnny David– Race With The Devil 2:21
B2 Billy Strange– Hell Train 2:38
B3 Jack Leonard (5)– A Visit From The Devil 2:54
B4 Buddy Howard (2)– Devil Dream Song 1:56
B5 Marie Roberson– Hell Bound Train 2:54
B6 Mark Dinning– The Pickup 2:45
B7 David Beatty And The Harmonettes– I Just Got Off The Devil’s Train 1:48
B8 The Stonemans– God Is Alive And Well 3:00