Chioreanu, Costin & Sofia Sarri – Afterlife Romance


The debut of this project by Romanian avant-garde devotee Costin Chioreanu and unearthly Greek singer Sofia Sarri is a sheer instance of the unexpected. From the first listen, “Afterlife Romance” opens the mind towards the nostalgia of a time which never actually happened. Seemingly mimicing a lo-fi rendition, this record takes the touchiness and the spookiness resembling horror soundtracks of the ’70s and ’80s, and places them in a newly created realm between a cult peculiarity and enchanted experiments.

In stock


1. The Gardenian Night Shift
2. Sulphur Promenade
3. Dance On the Clouds Floor
4. A Blooming Moonflower
5. Dreadwatch
6. Thanatoguards
7. The Glow Made Us Og
8. Classified At Dawn